Beauty Haul (100% Pure)

Okay, guys. Keep in mind the fact that I love Sephora. No hate here, but 100% Pure is such a better alternative. Whenever I put my makeup on and take it off, my face doesn’t turn red from the chemicals and it doesn’t sting. 100% Pure feels…well….don’t hate me…but pure.

“100% PURE® products are truly 100% pure: no synthetic chemicals, chemical preservatives, artificial fragrances, artificial colors, harsh detergents or any other unhealthy toxins.”

Without further ado, here are the reviews…..

1.) Luminous Primer 

lumprim_grande_74d0ec42-f932-4f6b-b400-2e5c6e4312e7_1024x1024
Retails for $35.00

Imma be real. This primer smells really nice and it feels smooth like a serum. But the primer feels like a moisturizer more than anything. I think it does bring a bit of a glow to the face, so wearing it alone would be fine. However, as a primer, the product didn’t do much for me. It wasn’t very effective at preventing the oxidation of foundation or making sure the makeup lasts. I liked it, but not enough to keep using it. Definitely looking forward to finding other natural primers.

2.) Maracuja Mascara: Blackberry

 

maraberry_1024x1024
Retails for $25.00

Story: I thought I bought the Black Tea color mascara. I’ve learned to appreciate this color though. On the eyes, the mascara looks black. I use this product as a mascara and a cream eyeshadow. As an eyeshadow, the color looks like a mulberry. The only con seems to be that the mascara kind of flakes a little. But, the flaking could also be because the mascara I got was a little old. Either way it is a good volumizing mascara.

 

*All of the products from the Second Skin line are very light coverage because the formula is very thin.  Tip: choose the color that is one shade darker than the shade you think you are (personally, I would go two shades darker). For the best results, use fingers to blend

3.) Second Skin Concealer: Peach Bisque Olive Squalane + Fruit Pigments

1c2scs-2ndskin-concealer-sand_1024x1024
Retails for $29.00

Definitely very light coverage. It reminds me of the Naked Basics concealer, but it’s not as good at concealing blemishes like acne. It is a good highlighting concealer for contour or for under the eyes. When it’s applied under the eyes, it looks super natural and feels weightless.

4.)2nd Skin Foundation: White Peach Olive Squalane + Fruit Pigments

1c2sfpb-2ndskin-foundation-peachbisque_1024x1024
Retails for $45.00

I can definitely smell the olive oil in this foundation. It’s good with evening out the color of your skin, but it’s not good with covering blemishes. It feels lightweight and it feels like you’re not even wearing makeup which is sooo nice. I would really recommend using your fingers. With other foundations I normally use the beauty blender, but because this is an oil base foundation the water in the beauty blender makes it harder to blend out, most of the time leaving streaks.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

